vitaminhost.blogg.se

Flv player for windows 7 64 bit
Flv player for windows 7 64 bit













flv player for windows 7 64 bit

Not only the video looks more sharp (including ‘OSD’ messages and subtitles, even under videos with low resolutions), I had no problem whatsoever while switching between fullscreen & windowed mode, unlike with ‘KMPlayer’. ‘PotPlayer’ by default uses ‘EVR’ (‘Enhanced Video Renderer’), and this is required by the ‘DXVA’ as well. I have an Intel HD 3000 GPU, and I easily saw the drop of CPU usage under some of those codecs. Since the GPU is more efficient at handling multimedia tasks, if you have a laptop or something similar, then it’ll output less heat and reduce power consumption. An offloaded CPU during a HD video playback …

FLV PLAYER FOR WINDOWS 7 64 BIT SERIES

‘DXVA’ (developed by Microsoft) lets a chosen number of codecs to be decoded by using your GPU (Intel HD 2000 and newer, AMD 6xxxx series and newer, Nvidia Gefore 500 series and newer) and thus offloading your CPU. I don’t know why they didn’t just improved ‘KMPLayer’ rather than creating another one, nevertheless, it’s really good.īoth ‘KMPlayer’ and ‘PotPlayer’ share so much in common, but ‘PotPlayer’ comes with few additional ones that are pretty awesome. In simple terms, this is the highly improved version of ‘KMPlayer’. So I installed it and gave it a go, and within the first few minutes, I got extremely impressed by it!. It had a look at some of its screenshots and to my surprise, it looked almost like ‘KMPlayer’, later only to realize that it actually is being developed by the ‘KMPlayer’ developers. So, not that I ever thought that I’d find a replacement for it -), but out of my frustration, yesterday I Googled ‘replacement for KMPlayer’ and came up with another one called ‘PotPlayer’. This wasn’t surprising either, because according to my experience, ‘KMPlayer’ is not the most durable/robust one out there. Anyhow, from recently, I’ve been having some playback & video rendering issues with ‘KMPlayer’ under Windows 8. I’ve also used ‘Media Player Classic’ (comes with ‘KLite-Codec pack’), though I have a tremendous respect for it, I just can’t stand its ugly user interface. It can play almost any audio/video codec, has a beautiful UI, comes with a huge number of options, completely free, one couldn’t ask for more :D. For years, ‘KMPlayer’ has been my favorite media player under MS Windows.















Flv player for windows 7 64 bit